2013 All-ACC Basketball Teams Announced - SCACCHoops.com

2013 All-ACC Basketball Teams Announced

by WebMaster

Posted: 3/11/2013 12:22:58 PM

LEWISVILLE, NC – Duke’s Mason Plumlee led a close vote for the 2012-13 All-ACC basketball first team, as determined by the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association. Plumlee (73 1st-place votes, 226 points) finished second among ACC players in scoring average, rebound average and field goal percentage, in leading Duke to a 27-4 record. He is joined on the first team by the ACC’s leading scorer, Erick Green of Virginia Tech (72 1st-place votes, 225 points), Miami’s Shane Larkin (72 1st-place votes, 224 points), Virginia’s Joe Harris (67 1st-place votes, 219 points) and NC State’s Richard Howell (46 1st-place votes, 192 points).

Larkin’s 13.7 points, 4.4 assists and suffocating defense helped lead the Hurricanes to their first-ever ACC regular season championship. Harris is averaging 17.0 ppg overall and 18.4 ppg in ACC play.. Howell led the ACC in rebounding (11.4 rpg in ACC games), as NC State finished 22-9 (11-7, ACC).

Duke’s Seth Curry (178 points), Miami’s Kenny Kadji (131 points) and NC State’s Lorenzo Brown (122 points) lead the Second Team, along with North Carolina players Reggie Bullock (119 points) and James Michael McAdoo (97).

The third team features Florida State’s Michael Snaer (93 points), NC State’s CJ Leslie (80 points), Boston College’s Ryan Anderson (46 points), Duke’s Quinn Cook (43 points), Clemson’s Devin Booker (43 points) and Virginia’s Akil Mitchell (43 points).

Receiving honorable mention were: Durand Scott (Miami), P.J. Hairston (UNC), C.J. Harris and Travis McKie (Wake Forest), Ryan Kelly (Duke), Olivier Hanlan (Boston College) and Alex Lin (Maryland).


Mason Plumlee, Duke
Erick Green, Virginia Tech
Shane Larkin, Miami
Joe Harris, Virginia
Richard Howell, NC State


Seth Curry, Duke
Kenny Kadji, Miami
Lorenzo Brown, NC State
Reggie Bullock, North Carolina
James Michael McAdoo, North Carolina


Michael Snaer, Florida State
C.J. Leslie, NC State
Ryan Anderson, Boston College
Quinn Cook, Duke
Devin Booker, Clemson
Akil Mitchell, Virginia


Olivier Hanlan, Boston College
Rasheed Sulaimon, Duke
T.J. Warren, NC State
Devin Thomas, Wake Forest
Marcus Paige, North Carolina


Shane Larkin, Miami
Daniel Miller, Georgia Tech
Durand Scott, Miami
Alex Len, Maryland
Jontel Evans, Virginia

by @hokiesmash

Recent Articles from WebMaster

Recommended Articles

Comments on 2013 All-ACC Basketball Teams Announced

There are currently no comments for this article.

Post a Comment

Posting As:   Remember Me?

Before submitting this form, please type the color of the second character:

SCACC Hoops has no affiliation to the NCAA or the ACC
Team logos are trademarks of their respective organizations (more/credits)